Luke wins ACM's Top New Solo Vocalist Award!

Itís official!  The Academy of Country Music  and GAC are proud to present the winners of this yearís ACM New Artist categories. Luke Bryan, Gloriana, and Joey + Rory have been named Top New Solo Vocalist, Top New Vocal Group and Top New Vocal Duo, respectively.  For each, this represents their first win for an Academy of Country Music Award.  All three winners are now nominees for the Top New Artist award, which will be given out on the 45th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, to be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 18, 2010 at 8 p.m. ET/delayed PT on CBS.

Read the full announcement!